60 cakes sold in 3 months!

Yippee! I’ve reached 60 cakes (of various sizes) sold in 3 months, ever since I started my home-based baking biz early August. 60 cakes in 3 months means an average of 5 cakes sold every week. Hurray!

I didn’t expect to reach beyond 50 so fast. I was doing last month’s book keeping yesterday, and was so surprised when I realized I’ve already exceeded my target of selling 50 cakes in 3 months 2 weeks earlier. Mostly due to the recent Hari Raya festivities.

98% of the cakes sold are my well-loved chocolate cakes. The rest are marble cakes. I haven’t had the time to try out new recipes yet, and frankly speaking, I’ve barely enough income to splurge on testing new recipes which might possibly fail (which one test already did, haha). I’m gonna wait till I reach 100 cakes first before I start testing the other recipes I’ve already collected.

I’m pleased to say that my cakes have traveled all over Malaysia, mainly in the Peninsular and have even reached Sabah and will soon travel down under to Singapore. If business continue to be this good, I’m gonna start thinking of other ways to market the cakes. At the moment, I can only cope with direct orders.

Thanks D, H and I for your support through all the hard times. I wouldn’t have made it this far if you guys haven’t cheered me on. ; p